MHLS Board of Trustees Roster - 2025

Name	County	Year Term Expires (12/31)	Term(s) as MHLS Trustee	Reelection Eligibility	Current Office Held (1/1)	Former Office Held
Auchincloss, Stuart	Ulster	2028	Appt. 2015 El. 2017-18 El. 2019-23 El. 2024-28	Not eligible	Treasurer	Secretary, 2021, 2022, 2023 Treasurer, 2024
Carey, Peter	Putnam	2028	Appt. 2022 El. 2024-28	One more 5-year Term		
Finnegan, Kevin	Putnam	2027	El. 2024-2027	Two more 5-year Terms		
Gerber, Leslie	Ulster	2027	El. 2024-2027	Two More 5-Year Terms		
Goldberg, Kenneth	Ulster	2026	El. 2017-21 El. 2022-26	Not eligible	EC Member-at- Large	
Hardeman, Rajene	Dutchess	2027	El. 2018-22 El. 2023-27	Not eligible	Vice President	Vice President, 2023, 2024
Kutcher, Charles	Greene	2029	El. 2025-2029	One more 5-year term		
Leinung, Jill	Columbia	2025	El. 2021-25	One more 5-year term	Secretary	Secretary, 2024 EC Member-at-Large 2023
Post, Jenny	Columbia	2029	El. 2025-2029	Two more 5-year terms		
Ramage, Barry	Dutchess	2025	El. 2016-20 El. 2021-25	Not Eligible	President	Treasurer, 2017, 2018,2019; Vice President, 2020, 2021,2022; President, 2023, 2024
Schnitzer, Janet	Columbia	2028	El. 2019-23 El. 2024-28	Not Eligible		
Silvious, Thomas	Greene	2026	El. 2023-26	Two more 5-year terms		
Swanson, Barbara	Greene	2025	Appt. 2024	Two more 5-year terms		
Taylor, Carla	Putnam	2026	El. 2022-26	One more 5-year term		
Williams, Mark	Dutchess	2029	El. 2025-2029	One more 5-year term		

Term Expirations

By Year	2025	2026	2027	2028	2029
	Swanson	Goldberg	Finnegan	Auchincloss	Williams
	Leinung	Silvious	Gerber	Carey	Post
	Ramage	Taylor	Hardeman	Schnitzer	Kutcher
By County	Columbia	Dutchess	Greene	Putnam	Ulster
	Leinung '25	Hardeman '27	Post '29	Carey '28	Auchincloss '28
	Post '25	Ramage '25	Swanson '25	Finnegan '27	Gerber '27
	Schnitzer '28	Williams '29	Silvious '26	Taylor '26	Goldberg '26
				-	-

MHLS Staff:

• Executive Director Rebekkah Smith Aldrich

Liaisons to the MHLS Board:

- Central Library Representative: Tom Lawrence, Poughkeepsie Public Library District (PPLD) Executive Director
- Directors Association Representatives for 2024 (rotating schedule):
- January: Mary De Bellis, Director, LaGrange Association Library
- March: Catherine Benson, Director, Heermance Memorial Library (Coxsackie)
- May: Michelle Capozzella, Director, Mahopac Public Library
- July: Johanna Reindhardt, Director, Julia L. Butterfield Memorial Library (Cold Spring)
- September: Carol Fortier, Director, Beekman Library
- December: Thea Schoep, Director, Claverack Library

BYLAWS OF THE MID-HUDSON LIBRARY SYSTEM | ARTICLE IV: BOARD OF TRUSTEES | Sec. 4. Term of Office

Terms shall be staggered so that three shall expire on the 31st day of December each year. A term of office of a trustee shall be five years. A trustee may not serve more than two consecutive full five-year terms, except where previously appointed or elected to fill an unexpired term. Following such service, a trustee may again be appointed or elected after an interim of one year.