MHLS Board of Trustees Roster - 2024

Name	County	Year Term Expires (12/31)	Term(s) as MHLS Trustee	Reelection Eligibility	Current Office Held (1/1)	Former Office Held
Auchincloss, Stuart	Ulster	2023	Appt. 2015 El. 2017-18 El. 2019-23 El. 2024-28	Not eligible	Treasurer	Secretary, 2021, 2022, 2023
Blakely, Heather	Ulster	2027	El. 2023-27	One more 5-year term		
Carey, Peter	Putnam	2023	Appt. 2022 El. 2024-28	One more 5-year term		
Goldberg, Kenneth	Ulster	2026	El. 2017-21 El. 2022-26	Not eligible		
Hardeman, Rajene	Dutchess	2027	El. 2018-22 El. 2023-27	Not eligible	Vice President	Vice President, 2023
VACANT	Putnam	2027				
Leinung, Jill	Columbia	2025	El. 2021-25	One more 5-year term	Secretary	EC Member-at-Large 2023
Ramage, Barry	Dutchess	2025	El. 2016-20 El. 2021-25	Not Eligible	President	Treasurer, 2017, 2018,2019; Vice President, 2020, 2021,2022; President, 2023
Schnitzer, Janet	Columbia	2023	EI. 2019-23 EI. 2024-38	Not Eligible		
Silvious, Thomas	Greene	2026	El. 2023-26	Two more 5-year terms		
Swanson, Barbara	Greene	2025	Appt. 2024	Two more 5-year terms		
Swierat, Richard	Dutchess	2024	El. 2015-19 El. 2020-24	Not Eligible	Immediate Past- President	Vice President, 2018,2019; President, 2020, 2021, 2022; Treasurer, 2023
Taylor, Carla	Putnam	2026	El. 2022-26	One more 5-year term		
Todd, Mary Linda	Greene	2024	Appt. 2016 El. 2017-19 El. 2020-24	One more 5-year term		

Wilson, Mark	Columbia	2024	Appt. 2013 El. 2014-15 El. 2015-19 El. 2020-24	Not Eligible		Vice President, 2016,2017; President, 2018,2019; Treasurer, 2020, 2021, 2022
--------------	----------	------	---	--------------	--	--

Term Expirations

By Year	2024	2025	2026	2027	2028
	Swierat	Swanson	Goldberg	Blakely	Auchincloss
	Todd	Leinung	Silvious	Hardeman	Carey
	Wilson	Ramage	Taylor	Joiner	Schnitzer
By County	Columbia	Dutchess	Greene	Putnam	Ulster
	Leinung '25	Hardeman '22	Swanson '25	Carey '28	Auchincloss '28
	Schnitzer '28	Ramage '25	Silvious '26	Vacancy '27	Blakely '27
	Wilson '24	Swierat '24	Todd '24	Taylor '26	Goldberg '26

MHLS Staff:

Executive Director Rebekkah Smith Aldrich

Liaisons to the MHLS Board:

- Central Library Representative: Tom Lawrence, Poughkeepsie Public Library District (PPLD) Executive Director
- Directors Association Representatives for 2024 (rotating schedule):
- January: Carol Fortier, Director, Beekman Library
- March: Thea Schoep, Director, Claverack Free Library
- May: Mary De Bellis, Director, LaGrange Association Library
- July: Julie Kelsall-Dempsey, Director, Highland Public Library
- September: Matthew Pavloff, Director, Kinderhook Memorial Library
- December: Catherine Benson, Director, Heermance Memorial Library

Terms shall be staggered so that three shall expire on the 31st day of December each year. A term of office of a trustee shall be five years. A trustee may not serve more than two consecutive full five-year terms, except where previously appointed or elected to fill an unexpired term. Following such service, a trustee may again be appointed or elected after an interim of one year.